Fe-Fi-Four Plus 2

Odex 1042  – Mr Sweet Stuff / Pick Up Your Head (1967)

This is another record which came to Hines from the Tommy Bee/Lance Records/Albuquerque, NM connection.  Their earlier 45 on Lance is something of a garage classic with reference to LSD & a great sound.  The Odex 45 is the follow up release and doesn’t seem as well known but is actually really good too if not quite as tough sounding as the Lance release.  The band members were:  Danny Houlihan (vocals); Mike Layden (guitar); Eddie James (guitar); Victor Roybal (organ); Ernie Gonze (bass) & Eddie Roybal (drums).  It would appear that the band only released two 45s.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: